Reading Myself Through The Critical Lens

When I read myself and my life through the New Historism, I see me experiencing and coming across certain conflicts in life because of religion and culture. I am from a neighborhood called Olney. I think that has a strong impact on my life. It impacts my life because most likely in life, people are always judged on where they come from. It could determine what schools you will attend in life, what future neighborhoods you might moved too, or even what jobs you will have. My religion has not really made a huge impact on my life. I think if I start to learn more about it then maybe it will help me with where I am going in life.

Leave a Reply

